Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
La Tanière du Loup Hirsute
19 mars 2008

Some kind of monster ?

I looked inside myself. Deeply. No garden, no abyss, just some kind of weird place. Empty. Dark, with a beast. Growling. No jail, no chains, it just seems to be kept in this place, kinda sealed. Pathetic. That’s what you could say at a far distance. But getting closer to it, I defy you to say anything. Its rage is so pure, so deep, so negative. Its words are not “I want out”, but “I will get out”. I felt burned by its presence, just standing near. I felt the rage filling my veins, some king of black wind, shredding my skin, my flesh, my bones, my soul. Wanna hear its story huh ? Quiet simple. Some creatures born in this universe were left in the shadow of ignorance. Expecting. A long, long time. Far away too long. No answers, no signs. And what must happen, has happened. They became shadow itself, incarnate. Humans are not adapted to shadow. Shadow is sweet, silent, and could even be warm sometimes. But it eats what you get inside, slowly. Thoses creatures were left in shadow and became beasts. Rage was the only thing left in their mind. Don’t you dare tell me it wasn’t on purpose, it’s too obvious. There was a power superior to their rage and they were sealed. Inside. As if all resumes to the inside. Growling, howling in the dark. There is no place for despair in their words, rage consumes everything. Don’t you remember those words : “the beast is inside of us” ? The priests are always saying the same thing : “fight the beast inside of you”. Why ? Because it really is inside of us. Physically. And it wants to get out no matter what. Don’t you get it now ? Why do humans like the shadow ? Why being attracted by its mystery ? Because we like it. Because we know it, of course, we already have a part of it inside ourselves. And we are weak. We don’t have the strength to go against our desires. You know it too. Without the will to fight, without the strength to fight we’re lost.

 

Kinda interesting huh ?

 

I let you down from now on, let my voice vanish.

 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
La Tanière du Loup Hirsute
Publicité
La Tanière du Loup Hirsute
Archives
Publicité